Annual REA Excellence Awards honours the top residential and commercial real estate agents across Australia

PHOTO: 40+ Annual REA Excellence Awards

Recognising industry excellence and best practice, 40+ Annual REA Excellence Awards (AREAs) have been announced across the categories of Innovation, Service, Marketing Excellence, and Community.

With pandemic-era restrictions preventing the usual gala celebration, the winners have been celebrated in a unique way – with a mural designed by renowned Brisbane graffiti artist Sofles.

2020 AREA winners

  • Residential Agency of the Year – DiJONES Real Estate NSW
  • Property Manager of the Year – Ryan Mitchell – Ray White Kurri Kurri NSW
  • Most Influential Woman in the Property Market – Laura Valenti –Solutions Property Management QLD
  • Commercial Agency of the Year – Colliers International, Townsville QLD
  • Game Changer of the Year – Cushman & Wakefield NSW
  • Contribution to Community – Beyond the Bricks, Ray White Group

In addition to this year’s Gold AREAs, several ‘Top Agent’ awards have been announced to support and customers in identifying top talent when searching for an agent in their area.

These awards use on-site performance data to determine who has out-performed their state counterparts in areas of marketing, sales and customer service.

Top Residential Agent award winners for 2020

  • NSW – Alexander Phillips, PPD Real Estate
  • VIC – Michelle Stephens, O’Brien Real Estate Carrum Downs
  • QLD – Alex Jordan, McGrath Paddington
  • SA – Nick Psarros, Ray White Port Adelaide
  • WA – Carlos Lehn, Acton Mt Lawley
  • Tas – Jeremy Wilkinson, Harcourts Launceston
  • NT – Sam Linn, LJ Hooker Alice Springs
  • ACT – Brett Hayman, Hayman Partners

Top Commercial Sales Agent award winners for 2020

  • VIC & TAS – George Takis, Teska Carson Pty Ltd
  • NSW & ACT – Michael Burgio, NOVAK Properties
  • QLD & NT – Paul Bates, Corwells
  • SA – Jed Harley, JLL Adelaide
  • WA – Cameron Porter, Porter Commercial

Top Commercial Leasing Agent award winners for 2020

  • VIC & TAS – Tino Parisi, Compton Green
  • NSW & ACT – Alex Hezari, Taylor Nicholas – Hills
  • QLD & NT – Manoli Nicolas, LJ Hooker Commercial – Brisbane
  • SA – Saxon Smith, McGees Property
  • WA – Cameron Porter, Porter Commercial